Horror, a delicious genre.

I love horror, as much as I know how much of a soft horror viewer that I really am, I just freaking love it. Being scared it’s fun, it gives you that feeling that even though during a horror movie, TV show or good book, you want to stop, you find the strength to keep it going a couple more minutes, sometimes grabbing the pillow hard and closing your eyes, but you keep on.

I just started reading horror books, I sure read some Stephen King ones but they were more of the supernatural horror, weird tales and such. I am trying to get more horror gore and monsters into my creative mind, reading stories with Bigfoot, vampires, zombies, deadly virus, killer sharks, spiders, ghosts…..horror fiction is so rich and with such amazing history, I feel like I have lots of fun times waiting for me and many creative juice to help me develop my own horror stories.

Movies like Friday the 13th, The Thing, Dracula, The Hills have Eyes, The Fly and TV shows such as The X Files, Fringe, American Horror Story and so many others, are so much fun and after watching those masterpieces, you can’t help but feel infused with creativity, it is like some kind of drug that makes you high on creativity.

I have a crazy project, to self publish my first ever novel the day before Halloween, it will be hard, almost impossible but I’ll try my best and if I don’t finish this month, it can always be used as the beginning of a new project.

NaNoWriMo is close to, so it is another reason to just stop overthinking and start putting words into the paper, I’ll be looking for some writing buddies to for NaNoWriMo, feel free to contact me if any writer out there wants to push each other.

Happy Writing and sweet nightmares!!!

3 thoughts on “Horror, a delicious genre.

Leave a Reply

