Poetry, let the heart speak!

I was always curious about Poetry, because of my love of music, I knew that if given the chance, I would enjoy the world of poems and desire to write them too. So I did it, here is my first ever written poem.

 

Struggle

Hard feelings, teary eyes,

New fights, old lies.

She pushes me, she knew,

Can’t move, stay still.

I call her, I shout!

I tried, I fought.

Her gaze hurts,

She knows my lust.

Time has come,

Is this what I become?

A broken man,

Filled up with pain.

She should go, just leave!

I can’t change and she won’t believe.

The open door,

I hit the floor.

I watch her walk,

I try to talk.

She knows my excuses,

I only gave her bruises.

Now she is leaving,

No more screaming.

Closed door, I’m done,

Again the loser, she won!

2 thoughts on “Poetry, let the heart speak!

Leave a Reply

